Membership Council

Provide ongoing direction to SB team on deepening value of corporate membership, set agenda for member meetings.

Co-Chairs: Gwen Migita & Darren Beck

Jonathan Atwood's picture
VP, Sustainability & Corporate Communications
Darren Beck's picture
Vice President, Corporate Member Network
Sustainable Brands
John Frey's picture
Senior Technologist, IT Efficiency and Sustainability
Hewlett Packard Enterprise
Atlanta McIlwraith's picture
Senior Manager Community Engagement and Communication
Gwen Migita's picture
Social Impact, Equity & Sustainability Advocate & Collaborator
Caesars Entertainment
Claus Stig Pedersen's picture
Head of Corporate Sustainability Affairs
Charlene Wall-Warren's picture
Andrew Winston's picture
Author, Founder
The Big Pivot, Winston Eco-Strategies

User login



Advisory Board Sub Committees

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Council

Chair: Annie Longsworth

Bring more diversity to the fields of CSR, sustainability and brand management. Members include Gwen Migita and Mary Wroten.

Organizational Strategy & Design Council

Chair: Raphael Bemporad & KoAnn Skrzyniarz

The Org Design Team established a strategic framework to inform board activities and priorities. Now, its primary responsibility is to establish board culture and engagement to create a rewarding and valuable board experience, and to capture the value of the group for the community and each other.


Community Engagement & Impact Council

Chairs: Sandy Skees & Valerie Miller

Works with SB's Executive Producer of Events to help design & innovate engagement strategies to be used at the SB conferences & Activation Hubs  globally.


Content Council

Chairs: Kevin Hagen & Dimitar Vlahov

Works with SB's content team to serve as ongoing sounding board; recommend and develop themes for future SB events, adjudicate potential conflicts of  interest.


Brand Communications & Marketing Council

Chairs: Jonathan Yohannan & Marie Perriard

Helps to define, monitor and extend SB's brand positioning and experience, marketing communications and media partnerships globally.


Membership Council

Chairs: Gwen Migita & Darren Beck

Provide ongoing direction to SB team on deepening value of corporate membership.